Er-301 as a sample playback/fx unit

Regarding cv capabilities(using for internal er-301 use), I seem to remember reading a thread here where it was stated that the er-301 is best suited for audio rate applications (such as fx and sample players ?) due to it’s cpu capabilities.

And aside from that, it does not output cv.
I cant find the thread, but i think it was stated that for things other than audio rate, the cpu/er301 design just isnt meant for it…(Please correct me if i am wrong or off.

So i have been wondering if the sample playback stuff and fx stuff will start to be utilized more or developed more.

I have been spending alot of time with the er301 just lately because i need to decide if i want to keep it.
I had been putting it on the back burner for 2 years waiting for a manual and more capabilities.

I originally bought it because i thought it would be the best sampler module to have for slicing/manipulating audio, but now i am considering other alternatives such as a bitbox.

It just kinda seems the er-301 is being developed more towards other functions(such as cv) than audio.

I am no coder and will not be spending time to learn it anytime soon.

Please dont take this as negativity, i am just one who does not have unlimited time and money to spend on trying to have fun with one module, and there are other alternatives meant for the jobs…

Any thoughts/opinions on this ?
I know there are some others here that also want er-301 to be ultimate sampler/mangler…
My fear is that i trade up the er-301 and then it finally blooms into more than what i could have imagined! at the same time, i no longer have the funds to support a modular habit and i have a g2 engine i am neglecting.

Not by me! Perhaps you are confusing user custom units with ER-301 development?

What is missing in v0.4 with respect to sampling and fx in your opinion?