Home | ER-101 | ER-102 | ER-301 | Wiki | Contact

Eurorack Video Synthesis

Greetings OD users! I am a long time lurker awaiting my ER301. I am new to eurorack. Currently I am using a 6U system to process video and sequence motion graphics. I have not found much by way of longstanding or collated information in this space and have been wanting to collect my thoughts and present them to other eurorack users. If this is of interest and within the guidelines of the general discussion forum, I would like to post notes from my daily work here in this thread. This comprises use of both eurorack audio and video synthesis tools in effort to produce visual effects that tightly coordinate with audio treatment and composition. At the very least, I am interested in helping other users create their own audio visuals as it has become a fulfilling aspect of my work flow.

11 Likes

Very cool man, definitely interested in what you’re doing. Always loved visuals, if they are done well and it completely changes your experience. Some of the stuff people can do these days is pretty amazing (all the mapping type stuff).

I went to Shambhala music festival a couple of years ago and that completely blew my mind with respect to visuals. By far the best epxerience I have every had when it comes to visuals and music (all this in an old growth BC forest - unreal).

Anyways, I’ll be book marking this thread. Cheers!

Ypsi Kid

1 Like

Welcome and thank you for the introduction. :star_struck:

I know almost nothing about video synthesis, but I have to say, after watching the tutorial video, that Memory Palace is a wonderful creation.

1 Like

I am currently involved in a short film production that relies on a scene shot from the perspective of a surveillance drone. Drone footage will provide the background and a motion graphic HUD will occupy the foreground. The actual design of the foreground is pending and I am beginning the effect development process.