Home | ER-101 | ER-102 | ER-301 | Wiki | Contact

I've started a new video series on the ER-101 & 102

tutorial

Hey all,

I’ve long been a fan of Neil’s videos on the 301 and have seen a number of requests for something similar for the 101/102. I’m a big fan of the 101/102 combo and some of the advanced things you can do with them, but some of that stuff is pretty hard to understand at first, or at least it seems that way to me. So I wanted to make a video series to fully explain the whole thing and all the stuff it can do in a clear a way as possible. I’ve made the first video, and here it is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4iwjg_0rpgg

Please let me know what you think and what you might want to see in future videos. Thanks! I’m new on the forum too so also do let me know if I’m doing anything wrong.

Cheers!

Welcome to the forum – and thanks a lot for taking the time to produce this video series! I’m also pretty new to the ER-101/102 and I couldn’t agree more that more tutorial videos about it would help people understand why this sequencer is so special.

How often are you planning to release new episodes? It might be helpful to post the topic of the next upcoming video each time before you shoot it, so people here could tell you where they were struggling to understand certain features or overlooked important information. I could definitely report some things I only understood very late.

Looking forward to the next episodes!

Looks great! :star_struck:

How often are you planning to release new episodes?

I was hoping to do one every few days, but it might end up being one a week or something like that.