Loaded SD Card anyone?

Hi Peeps- Im Very new to the 301.

As much as i enjoy programming it, i can’t spend all my time doing that, and though i got the idea and im navigating fairly fast now, my learning curve will still take some time.

Wondering if any of you would pick up the glove and make available an SD card loaded with all, or most, of the Presets and chains that people have uploaded here over time.

I also realized that even simple storing on the card, is not always straight forward, and that there are certain ways to stor for correct loading.

Given all that, id be happy to pay someone for a correctly populated SD card so i can also spend some of my time actually making music…;-).

Appreciate!

I like this idea. Would also be interested. It is time consuming to to get everything set up to be working, especially after not using the er301 for awhile and starting from scratch with a new firmware. Not everyone with an er301 bought it to code and study all the time, some just want to make sounds with it but dont have the time to learn the er301 (or how to code) inside/out all the time.

Might be neither worth to work on this sd idea right now. Nor to pay someone to do so at the moment: you’ll find ‘preset’ solutions under “likely” in the feature request tracker (in the wiki).

No matter how useful and important and easy a preset solution might seem to us: to find and implement a solution that meets both the high standards of the developer as well as the needs of the community here is anything but trivial. We’ve discussed these things earlier and it’s just important to be aware of the preset history and plans so far.

Having said that, there are only a few of us who are fanatically starting from a blank slate every time they turn on their ‘programmable’ music computer (which is redundant, right?).

So, hell yeah! Where is our preset wonderland @odevices? :rofl: