Home | ER-101 | ER-102 | ER-301 | Wiki | Contact

Max/MSP utility : CV file generator for ER-301

Hi there,

I’ve been working on two small Max/MSP patches used to generate either trigger or CV sequences that can then be loaded to the ER-301.
You can load the generated audio into sample players or sample scanners. Make sure to turn interpolation off.

Quick demo with drums : https://www.instagram.com/p/BrSazQOoFPD/
Quick demo with drums : https://www.instagram.com/p/Brp1-6xosLU/

Make Cv+Gate files from an Ableton Live Clip : ER301 CvSequenceMaker 0.04.amxd.zip (5.2 KB)
drum version : ER301 DrumSequenceMaker.zip (168.3 KB)
cv (pitch) version : CvSequenceMaker 0.05.maxpat.zip (4.4 KB)

Sample Scanner

Might as well be me who gets the dumb questions out of the way:

I’m a Max newbie – will this work in Max4Live?

Here’s a M4L version :

A few notes :

• The rendered buffer visualization doesn’t seem to work properly as a floating window. You’d have to close the window, and hit “show buffer” again.
  • When you write a file, be sure to uncheck “hide extension”. It was checked on my computer and the result is that “.wav” was missing.

Max and M4L have slightly different files for “patches”.

There’s no point of using M4L, unless of course you only own M4L and not the plain Max version.

ER301 Sequence Maker 0.03.amxd.zip (6.0 KB)

Maybe I should make different sections for “CV files” (aka pitch sequencing) and “Trigger Files” (aka drum sequencing) ?
Then I could add a “preview” mode so you can really make patterns and test them before exporting them ?

Oh, wow – thanks so much! I do only have M4L, that’s why I was asking…

No probs.

But I’m already working on two versions : Triggers and CVs. It will more clear to edit and read sequences. And I’ll add a “preview mode” so you can hear your sequences.
BTW, I added a proof of concept on the top post.

Huh. This is a great idea. This might make a good learning project for PD.