Home | ER-101 | ER-102 | ER-301 | Wiki | Contact

Multiple 'reset to' steps per part

request

Hey Brian

I was wondering if it would be possible to have multiple ‘reset to’ steps per part.
In an example where one part would have lets say 2 reset to steps it would react like this:
The 1st incoming reset signal would reset the sequence to the 1st reset step, the 2nd reset signal would reset the sequence to the 2nd reset step, the 3rd reset signal would again reset to the 1st reset step and so on…
This would be a very convenient way to create sequences which are longer than one reset cycle.
Maybe there is another way to do something very similar to this and i just missed it since i’m still very new to this sequencer. If so, then sorry in advance. But if not this might be an intresting feature to add. What do you think?

Greetings Zwicky

Hey Zwicky,

Each part can be any combination of sequential steps even ones from other parts. It is possible re-use the same steps for each part and just have a different reset point (per part). So if I understand what you are trying to do correctly… You could just use the same start and end loops in 3 different parts…But have a different reset point for each. Sorry if I’m being redundant.
I actually like how it is now because I am sequencing the 102 with the 101. I like being able to predict that a part will do exactly what I want (unless i did some random transforms), and I don’t have to remember some reset count like you are describing.

Hey Kris

I’m not shure i totally understand what you mean but i don’t think that this would help.
The thing is that I’m sending a reset from my Machinedrum every 64 16th notes. So this also means that all sequences in all tracks will be reset and can’t be longer than a reset cycle unless i remove the reset signal.
I’m looking for a practical way to make sequences which are longer than that reset cycle.