What’s your favorite way to use the 301?

Been finally getting the hang of the 301 and how it can be implanted into my setup. It’s so powerful. Just curious how some of you guys use it! I know a lot of people use it as a complex looper in their rig.

I’ve been having a blast using it as a polyphonic voice in my case. Not the most exciting use but it just sounds so good. It’s design makes it easy to program. I don’t save my patch either, so I always come up with a new approach to polyphony every time I sit down with it

1 Like

Not the most exciting use currently, but I have a stereo chain for master fx, compression, limiter. I also have two mono chains with one osc going into each with a tuner on each and filters. Pretty vanilla right now. I think the most fun way I’ve used it is with loopers in which the reset is triggered by same triggers as drums.

1 Like

I like using it as a fully synthesized (using built in oscillators) or sample based drum machine (sequenced externally via triggers to external or internal envelopes and pitch from sequencer as velocity).

1 Like

Oh hell yeah thats awesome. What are you using to sequence?